Gujo odori (Gujo-dance) Schedule on Year 2015 (End)

All of Odori-s on Year 2015 had been ended.

Most of places for dance are streets. The name of place with "-machi"(e.g. "Shin-machi") or "-chô"(e.g. "Hashimoto-chô") represents the street where dance is performed.

Dancing time is as the following except for Tetsuya-odori (all night dancing, from Aug.13 to Aug.16), Aug.12 and Aug.17.

If we have meteorological warnings at 8:00 p.m., the dance on that day will not be performed.

In the day of competition or contest, the starting time would be late.


July 11(Sat) Place: In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office) (Odori-hasshou-sai / Opening festival)

Jul. 16(Thr) Place: Kami-tono-machi

Jul. 18(Sat) Place: In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 19(Sun) Place: In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 25(Sat) Place: In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 27(Mon) Place: Sekisuien

Jul. 28(Tue) Place: Shiroyama Kôen Park

Jul. 30(Thr) Place: Kawara-machi

August 1(Sut) Place: Hon-machi

Aug. 2(Sat) Place: Shiroyama Kôen Park

Aug. 3(Mon) Place: Shimo-tono-machi

Aug. 4(Tue) Place: Ôte-machi

Aug. 5(Wed) Place: Sekisuien

Aug. 7(Fri) Place: Hon-machi

Aug. 8(Sat) Place: Gujo-hachiman railroad station

Aug. 9(Sun) Place: Ima-machi

Aug. 10(Mon) Place: Shin-sakae-machi (Personal dancing competition from 8:00p.m. - )

Aug. 11(Tue) Place: Shimo-hiyoshi-chô

Aug. 12(Wed) Place: Jôkamachi Plaza (Nôryôsai Festival, 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.)

Aug. 13(Thr) Place: Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.)

Aug. 14(Fri) Place: Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 5:00 a.m.)

Aug. 15(Sut) Place: Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 5:00 a.m.)

Aug. 16(Sun) Place: Hon-machi (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.)

Aug. 17(Mon) Place: Jôkamachi Plaza (7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.)

Aug. 18(Tue) Place: Shimo-atago-chô

Aug. 19(Wed) Place: Tate-machi (Group dance competition)

Aug. 20(Thr) Place: Hon-machi

Aug. 22(Sat) Place: Hachiman shrine

Aug. 24(Mon) Place: Kami-masugata-chô

Aug. 29(Sat) Place: Shin-machi (Disguising dance contest, from 8:00 p.m. - )

Aug. 39(Sun) Place: Shin-machi

Sep. 5(Sat) Place: Shin-machi and Ima-machi (Odori-osame / Finale)

<<Extra>>

Sep. 11(Fri) (Mukashi-odori-no-yûbe / Dancing with old style)


Inquiry ;
GUJÔ-HACHIMAN KANKÔ KYÔKAI
Gujô-hachiman Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan, Shimatani, Hachiman-chô, Gujô-shi, Gifu-ken, 501-4222, Japan
TEL +81-575-67-0002 / FAX +81-575-67-1771

Gujo-hachiman sightseeing web site is http://www.gujohachiman.com/kanko/index_e.htm

E-mail to me

[Top]Return to top page