Gujo odori (Gujo-dance) Schedule on Year 2011(END)

All of odori on Year 2011 had been ended. Year 2012 Schedule is here.

Most of places for dance are streets. The name of place with "-machi"(e.g. "Shin-machi") or "-chô"(e.g. "Hashimoto-chô") represents the street where dance is performed.

Dancing time is as following except for Tetsuya-odori (all night dancing, from Aug.13 to Aug.16), Aug.12 or Aug.17.

If we have meteorological warnings at 8:00 p.m., the dance on that day will not be performed.

In the day of competition or contest, the starting time would be late.


July 9(Sat)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office) (Odori-hasshou-sai / Opening festival)

Jul. 16(Sat)Place : Kami-tono-machi

Jul. 17(Sun)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 23(Sat)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 24(Sun)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 27(Wed)Place : Sekisuien

Jul. 28(Thr)Place : Shiroyama Kôen Park

Jul. 30(Sat)Place : Kawara-machi

August 1(Mon)Place : Hon-machi

Aug. 2(Tue)Place : Shiroyama-kôen park

Aug. 3(Wed)Place : Shimo-tono-machi

Aug. 4(Thr)Place : Oote-machi

Aug. 5(Fri)Place : Sekisuien

Aug. 6(Sat)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Aug. 7(Sun)Place : Hon-machi

Aug. 8(Mon)Place : Gujo-hachiman railroad station

Aug. 9(Tue)Place : Ima-machi

Aug. 10(Wed)Place : Shin-sakae-machi (Personal dancing competition from 8:00p.m. - )

Aug. 11(Thr)Place : Shimo-hiyoshi-chô

Aug. 12(Fri)Place : Jôkamachi Plaza (Nôryôsai Festival, 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.)

Aug. 13(Sat)Place : Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.)

Aug. 14(Sun)Place : Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 5:00 a.m.)

Aug. 15(Mon)Place : Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 5:00 a.m.)

Aug. 16(Tue)Place : Hon-machi (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.)

Aug. 17(Wed)Place : Jôkamachi Plaza (7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.)

Aug. 18(Thr)Place : Shimo-atago-chô

Aug. 19(Fri)Place : Tate-machi (Group dance competition)

Aug. 20(Sat)Place : Hon-machi

Aug. 21(Sun)Place : Hachiman shrine

Aug. 24(Wed)Place : Kami-masugata-chô

Aug. 27(Sat)Place : Shin-machi (Disguising dance contest, from 8:00 p.m. - )

Aug. 28(Sun)Place : Shin-machi (Dancing competition of districts, from 8:00 p.m. - )

September. 3(Sat) Place : Shin-machi and Ima-machi (Odori-osame / Finale)


Inquiry ;
GUJÔ-HACHIMAN KANKÔ KYÔKAI
Gujô-hachiman Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan, Shimatani, Hachiman-chô, Gujô-shi, Gifu-ken, 501-4222, Japan
TEL +81-575-67-0002 / FAX +81-575-67-1771

Gujo-hachiman sightseeing web site is http://www.gujohachiman.com/kanko/index_e.htm

E-mail to me

[Top]Return to top page