Gujo odori (Gujo-dance) Schedule on Year 2006 (Ended)

All of odori on Year 2006 had been ended. Year 2007 Schedule is here.

Most of places for dance are streets. The name of place with "-machi"(e.g. "Shin-machi") or "-chô"(e.g. "Hashimoto-chô") represents the street where dance is performed.

Dancing time is as following except for Tetsuya-odori (all night dancing), Aug.12 or Aug.17.

If we have meteorological warnings at 8:00 p.m., the dance on that day will not be performed.

In the day of competition or contest, the starting time would be late.


<<Extra>>

Jun. 24(Sat)Gujo-odori in Aoyama, Baisouin Temple. (2-26-38, Minami-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo) / (from about 5:00 p.m. to about 8:30 p.m.)

Jun. 25(Sun)Gujo-odori in Aoyama, Baisouin Temple. (2-26-38, Minami-Aoyama, Minato-ku, Tokyo) / (from about 5:00 p.m. to about 7:00 p.m.)

<<Main Schedule>>

July 15(Sat)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office) (Odori-hasshou-sai / Opening festival)

Jul. 16(Sun)Place : Kami-tono-machi

Jul. 22(Sat)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 23(Sun)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 27(Thr)Place : Sekisuien

Jul. 28(Fri)Place : Jôkamachi Plaza

Jul. 29(Sat)Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office)

Jul. 30(Sun)Place : Kawara-machi

August 1(Tue)Place : Hon-machi

Aug. 2(Wed)Place : Shiroyama-kôen park

Aug. 3(Thr)Place : Shimo-tono-machi

Aug. 4(Fri)Place : Oote-machi

Aug. 5(Sat)Place : Sekisuien

Aug. 7(Mon)Place : Hon-machi

Aug. 8(Tue)Place : Gujo-hachiman railroad station

Aug. 9(Wed)Place : Ima-machi

Aug. 10(Thr)Place : Shin-sakae-machi (Personal dancing competition)

Aug. 11(Fri)Place : Shimo-hiyoshi-chô

Aug. 12(Sat)Place : Jôkamachi Plaza (8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.)

Aug. 13(Sun)Place : Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.)

Aug. 14(Mon)Place : Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 5:00 a.m.)

Aug. 15(Tue)Place : Shin-machi and Hashimoto-chô (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 5:00 a.m.)

Aug. 16(Wed)Place : Hon-machi (Tetsuya-odori / All night dancing)(8:00 p.m. - 4:00 a.m.)

Aug. 17(Thr)Place : Jôkamachi Plaza (8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.)

Aug. 18(Fri)Place : Shimo-atago-chô

Aug. 19(Sat)Place : Tate-machi (Group dance competition)

Aug. 20(Sun)Place : Hon-machi

Aug. 24(Thr)Place : Kami-masugata-chô

Aug. 26(Sat)Place : Hachiman shrine

September. 2(Sat)Place : Shin-machi (Disguising dance contest)

Sep. 3(Sun)Place : Shin-machi (Dancing competition of districts)

Sep. 9(Sat) Place : In front of Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan (the former town office) (Odori-osame / Finale)


Inquiry ;
GUJÔ-HACHIMAN KANKÔ KYÔKAI
Gujô-hachiman Kyû-chôsha-kinenkan, Shimatani, Hachiman-chô, Gujô-shi, Gifu-ken, 501-4222, Japan
TEL +81-575-67-0002 / FAX +81-575-67-1771

Gujo-hachiman sightseeing web site is http://www.gujohachiman.com/kanko/index_e.htm

E-mail to me

[Top]Return to top page